Sherwood Park School

Sherwood
Park
School

Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School
Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School

Valuing the Individual, Celebrating Achievement, Learning for Life.

Parent Dates

       

SPRING TERM 2017 DIARY DATES

 

Please note the key below indicating which Campus each date relates to:

Sherwood Park Campus - Streeters Lane

Sherwood Hill Campus – Stanley Park Road

EVENTS FOR or OCCURING AT BOTH SITES

 

  • Tues 26th Sept 7pm FRIENDS OF SHERWOOD PARK SCHOOL (FOSP) AGM MEETING at Sherwood Park Campus ALL PARENTS ARE VERY WELCOME AS WE NEED NEW MEMBERS!
  • Fri 29th Sept 2pm HARVEST FESTIVAL ASSEMBLY (PARENTS WELCOME) (AT BOTH SITES)
  • Thurs 5th Oct ART MORNING FOR SUTTON EDUCATION TRUST ART EXHIBITION (AT BOTH SITES)
  • Thurs 5th Oct 10am PARENTS ENGLISH CONVERSATION GROUP at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Thurs 12th Oct 10am Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD) PARENT WORKSHOP at SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Thurs 12th Oct GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE MEETINGS
  • 4.45pm Staffing & Curriculum & 6.00pm Premises/Health & Safety & Finance
  • Wed 18th Oct 4-6pm PARENTS EVENING   Focus: Sensory at SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS
  • Thurs 19th Oct 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS
  • (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Thurs 19th Oct 4-6pm PARENTS EVENING Focus: Sensory at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS
  • Thurs 19th Oct PUPILS FINISH FOR HALF TERM HOLIDAY (For BOTH SITES)
  • Fri 20th Oct INSET DAY - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS (at BOTH SITES)  
  • Wed 25th Oct 12.45- 3.15pm HEAD2HEADTHEATRE HALF TERM HOLIDAY WORKSHOP – Alice’s Tea Party – Places need to be booked directly with them – SEE THEIR FLYER ON OUR WEBSITE/NEWSLETTER at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS (FOR PUPILS AT BOTH CAMPUSES)
  • Thurs 26th Oct 11.15am -1.45pm & 12.45- 3.15pm & ASD session 12.00-1.45pm HEAD2HEADTHEATRE HALF TERM HOLIDAY WORKSHOP – Alice’s Tea Party- Places need to be booked directly with them – SEE THEIR FLYER ON OUR WEBSITE/NEWSLETTER at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS (FOR PUPILS AT BOTH CAMPUSES)
  • Mon 30th Oct PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL (For BOTH SITES)
  • Mon 30th Oct SUTTON EDUCATION TRUST ART EXHIBITION OF PUPIL WORK AT SUTTON LIBRARY 4.30-7.30PM (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Thurs 2nd Nov 10am PARENTS ENGLISH CONVERSATION GROUP at SHERWOOD PARK SCHOOL (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Thurs 16th Nov 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS
  • (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Thurs 16th Nov 6pm FULL GOVERNING BODY MEETING
  • Fri 17th Nov ‘CHILDREN IN NEED SPOTACULAR’ CHARITY FUNDRAISING DAY-DRESS UP DAY (At BOTH SITES)
  • Tues 21st Nov FRENCH CHRISTMAS MARKET in Hall at Sherwood Park Campus (PARENTS WELCOME)
  • Fri 24th Nov 10-12 SCHOOL CHRISTMAS FAIR at Sherwood Park Campus (PARENTS  WELCOME)
  • Thurs 30th November 10am PARENTS ENGLISH CONVERSATION GROUP at SHERWOOD PARK SCHOOL (For Parents from both Campuses)
  • Fri 1st Dec ROBIN HOOD PANTOMIME - Head2Head Theatre Company- 11am Show at Sherwood Hill Campus
  • Mon 4th Dec 10am CHRISTMAS SHOW DRESS REHEARSAL at Sherwood Park Campus
  • Tues 5th Dec 10am CHRISTMAS SHOW at Sherwood Park Campus (PARENTS WELCOME)                            
  • Wed 6th Dec10am CHRISTMAS SHOW at Sherwood Park Campus (PARENTS WELCOME)         
  • Wed 6th Dec 10am CHRISTMAS EVENT at Sherwood Hill Campus (PARENTS WELCOME)
  • Thurs 7th Dec 10am CHRISTMAS EVENT at Sherwood Hill Campus (PARENTS WELCOME)
  • Tues 12th Dec SCHOOL CHRISTMAS DINNER at Sherwood Park Campus (CHRISTMAS DINNER at Sherwood Hill Campus tbc)
  • Wed 13th Dec 2pm CITIZENSHIP ASSEMBLY (AT BOTH SITES) (PARENTS WELCOME)
  • Thurs 14th Dec CHRISTMAS PARTY LUNCH & DISCO (AT BOTH SITES)
  • Fri 15th Dec ROBIN HOOD PANTOMIME - Head2Head Theatre Company- 10.30am & 1.45pm Shows at Sherwood Park Campus     Performance at Sherwood Hill Campus tbc
  • Fri 15th Dec CHRISTMAS JUMPER DAY Fundraiser for ‘Save the Children’ (At BOTH SITES)
  • Mon 18th Dec 10am CAROL SERVICE- At St Mary’s Church (PARENTS WELCOME)
  • Tues 19th Dec 10am FATHER CHRISTMAS (PARENTS WELCOME) (At BOTH SITES)
    LAST DAY OF TERM PUPILS GO HOME AT 1.30pm (for BOTH SITES)
  • Wed 3rd Jan INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS (at BOTH SITES)  
  • Thurs 4th Jan PUPILS & STAFF RETURN TO SCHOOL (For BOTH SITES)