Sherwood Park School

Sherwood
Park
School

Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School
Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School

Valuing the Individual, Celebrating Achievement, Learning for Life.

Sherwood Park Campus Autumn 2018 Diary Dates

Thurs 20th September 6pm FULL GOVERNING BODY MEETING

 

Thurs 20th Sept 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS

(For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Thurs 27th Sept 7pm FRIENDS OF SHERWOOD PARK SCHOOL (FOSP) AGM MEETING at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS ALL PARENTS ARE VERY WELCOME AS WE NEED NEW MEMBERS!

 

Fri 28th Sept 2pm HARVEST FESTIVAL ASSEMBLY (PARENTS WELCOME)

 

Tues 9th & Wed 10th October JACQUELINE JENKINS VISIT to both Campuses – LEARNING WALKS

 

Thurs 11th October 4-6pm PARENTS EVENING at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS

 

Wed 17th Oct GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE MEETINGS

4.45pm Staffing & Curriculum 

6.00pm Premises/Health & Safety & Finance

 

Thurs 18th Oct 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS

(For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Thurs 18th Oct PUPILS FINISH FOR HALF TERM HOLIDAY

 

Fri 19th Oct INSET DAY - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS    

 

 

Mon 29th Oct PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL

 

Wed 31st Oct SENSORY THEME DAY

 

Mon 5th November – Friday 16th November LESSON OBSERVATION FORTNIGHT (For Both Campuses)

 

Thurs 15th Nov 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS

(For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Fri 16th Nov ‘CHILDREN IN NEED’ CHARITY FUNDRAISING DAY-DRESS UP DAY

 

Fri 23rd Nov 10-12 SCHOOL CHRISTMAS FAIR (Lunch in classes)

 

Thurs 29th Nov 11am FEJH PERFORMANCE with Baked Bean Company (PARENTS WELCOME)

 

Thurs 29th Nov 6pm FULL GOVERNING BODY MEETING

 

Fri 10am WHOLE SCHOOL RUN THROUGH OF CHRISTMAS SHOW

 

 

Mon 3rd Dec 10am CHRISTMAS SHOW DRESS REHEARSAL (Lunch in classes)

 

Tues 4th Dec 10am CHRISTMAS SHOW (Lunch in classes)   

                                

Wed 5th Dec 10am CHRISTMAS SHOW (Lunch in classes) 

               

Wed 12thDec SCHOOL CHRISTMAS DINNER in the Hall

 

Fri 14th Dec CHRISTMAS JUMPER DAY Fundraising Day for ‘Save the Children’

 

Fri 14th Dec 2pm CITIZENSHIP ASSEMBLY (PARENTS WELCOME)

 

Mon 17th Dec 10am CAROL SERVICE- At St Mary’s Church (PARENTS WELCOME)

                 

Tues 18th Dec ROBIN HOOD PANTOMIME- Head2Head Theatre Company- 10.30am & 1.45pm Shows (Lunch in classes)

 

Wed 19th Dec CHRISTMAS PARTY LUNCH & DISCO (Lunch in classes)

 

Thurs 20th Dec 10am FATHER CHRISTMAS (PARENTS WELCOME) (Lunch in classes)

LAST DAY OF TERM PUPILS GO HOME AT 1.30pm

 

Fri 21st Dec INSET DAY – DAY OFF FOR STAFF DUE TO TWILIGHTS- SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS   

 

Mon 7th Jan PUPILS & STAFF RETURN TO SCHOOL